Face in the mirror

Where’s the beauty in that

face in the reflection?

Others are near perfect.

why am I imperfection?

 

Maybe its true, that I

wasn’t meant to be born.

That is what they all say,

they look at me with scorn.

 

Beauty might be skin deep

but I wish I had some

It’s hard to be wistful

It’s harder to keep mum.

 

I do not want glamour

my face put on a screen-

Just somewhere to belong

and not be so obscene.

 

She looks like a goddess,

has reason to be vain.

Me on the other hand?

I am not even plain.

Leave a Reply

